Share:

Alert timelines control who is alerted and when after an outage is detected. You should only create an Alert Timeline if you have already configured your users and contacts. If you have not done so, see this article for help. To get started configuring your notification, select "Alert Timelines" from the Settings drop-down.

This brings you to a page that lists all of your Alert Timelines. We have created a basic schedule for you to get started.

You can either edit the timeline by clicking on the 3-dot menu at the end of the timeline name or create additional timelines by clicking on the Create a New Timeline button. You will be taken to a new page seen below.

There are two major components of an Alert Timeline: the timeline of actions that will be taken and the Servers/Server Groups that the schedule applies to. To begin configuring the timeline click the "Create a New Event" button. A new window will open up that allows you to choose who gets contacted and after how long.

You can also click on any of the blue bars in the timeline to edit the contacts associated with that action. To add a Server or Server Group to the Alert Timeline, simply check any servers you would like from the list on the right side of the page and click the "Save changes" button. Once this is done, any outage that is confirmed for one of these servers will begin notification using this timeline.